## No.A.36016/1/2024-PLG GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM PLANNING & PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION DEPARTMENT **MIZORAM : AIZAWL**

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

# NOTIFICATION

## Dated Aizawl, the 21st February, 2024

In the interest of Public Services, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute Mizoram State Project Monitoring Committee comprising of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders:-

> Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary

:- Pu Lalduñoma, Chief Minister, Mizoram :- Pu R.Lalrinawma, IRS (Rtd) :- Er.Vanlalruata Sailo

Members :- 1. Dr.Lalrinchhana, Principal Adviser-cum Additional

Secretary, Planning & Programme Implementation (RDB).

- 2. Pu George Lalzuia, Chief Architect (Rtd)
- 3. Dr.K. Vanlaldinpuia, Pachhunga University College.
- 4. Er. H.Laldintluanga, Mizoram University.
- 5. Er. R.Lalchhanhima, Mizoram University.
- 6. Er. Vanlalhruaia, Mizoram University.
- 7. One member from MKHC
- 8. One member each from INC, MNF, BJP, ZPM
- 9. One member each from CYMA, MUP, MHIP,
  - MZP, MSU, MPF, Mizoram Consumer Union.

The representatives of NGO's/Political Parties/Organizations nominated by them for a period of one year is as under:

S1 No.	Name & Address	Name of NGO/Political
1.	Rev R.Lalrinsanga,	Party/Organization represented
	Mualpui Tlang, Salem Veng, Aizawl	Secretary,
		Mizoram Kohhran Hruaitu Committee (MKHC)
2.	Pu Lalnunmawia Chuaungo,	Vice President,
	Chaltlang, Aizawl.	Migorom Dradach C
	8,	Mizoram Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC)
3.	Er. Lalrinawma,	Mizo National Front (MNF)
	Chhinga Veng, Aizawl.	Mize National Front (MINF)
4.	Pi Lalremsangi Fanai,	State SpokesPerson,
	Falkawn.	Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
5.	Er. Vanlalneiha Ralte,	Zoram People's Movement (ZPM)
	Chanmari, Aizawl.	(ZPW)
6.	Pu Lalhmachhuana,	President,
	Chaltlang Lily Veng, Aizawl.	Central Young Mizo Association (CYMA)
7.	Pu Lalbiakmawia Khiangte,	Vice President,
	Laipuitlang, Aizawl.	Mizoram Line Devel (MUD) O
	- 0,	Mizoram Upa Pawl (MUP) General Headquarters
8.	Pi Ngurmawii Sailo,	President.
	Kanan veng, Aizawl.	Mizo Hmeichhe Insuihkhawm Pawl
		(MHIP) General Handward
9.	Pu H.Lalthianghlima	(MHIP) General Headquarters President,
	ITI Veng, Aizawl.	Mizo Zirlai Pawl (MZP) General
		Headquarters
10.	Pu Samuel Zoramthanpuia,	President,
	Tlangnuam, Aizawl.	Mizo Student's Union (MSU) General
		Headquarters
11.	Prof. Chawngsailova,	Mizoram Consumer Union
	Chawinnmun, Aizawl.	Sousciller Offion
2.	Rev. Lalramliana Pachuau,	Secretary, Mizoram People Forum
	Leitan Ramthar, Durtlang.	, mizorani reopie Forum

The Committee shall be entitled to sitting allowance at the rate of Rupees One Thousand only per sitting or as may be decided by the Government from time to time.

The Committee member shall be entitled to TA/DA at the rate admissible to Joint Secretary to Government of Mizoram while performing duties assigned by the Committee.

## Terms of reference:-

- 1. The Committee shall have the power to inspect and monitor any projects it deems necessary, leveraging the Integrated Programme Evaluation & Monitoring System dashboard for the purpose.
- 2. Quality Control Division under PWD will be at the disposal of the Committee as and when required.
- 3. The Committee shall be supported/assisted in its mandate by the Programme Implementation, Monitoring & Evaluation (PIME) Unit under the State Institute for Transformation, Planning & Programme Implementation Department.
- 4. The Committee shall take steps to ensure timely Completion of Projects.
- 5. The Committee may, if absolutely necessary, recommend revision of estimates of works / projects based on the site inspection report.
- 6. The Committee shall take up other functions as may be assigned to it from time to time and submit recommendations to the Government.

This supersedes this Department Notification No. of even No. Dated  $22^{nd}$  January, 2024

#### Sd/-LALMALSAWMA PACHUAU

. Secretary to the Government of Mizoram

Planning & Programme Implementation Department Memo No.A.36016/1/2024- PLG : Dated Aizawl, the 21<sup>st</sup> February, 2024 Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S to Speaker/ Dy. Speaker/Ministers/Minister of States,Leader of Opposition/ Deputy Govt.Chief Whip,Mizoram.
- 4. Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 5. All Members of Mizoram Legislative Assembly for information.
- 6. Commissioner & Secretary, MLA.
- 7. P.S to Vice Chairman, Mizoram State Planning Board.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 9. Engineer-in-Chief, PWD, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. All Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary/ Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.
- 11. Secretary, MIC/MLA/MPSC/MSEC, Mizoram.
- 12. Chief Executive Member, MADC/LADC/CADC.
- 13.All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 14.All Heads of Department, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 15. Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
- 16.All Boards/Commissions/Agencies Govt of Mizoram.
- 17. The Principal Accountant General, Mizoram.
- 18. The Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, Mizoram.
- 19. Principal Adviser-cum-Additional Secretary, Planning & Programme Implementation Department (RDB).
- 20. Treasury Officer, Aizawl 'S'.
- 21. Controller, Printing & Stationeries with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 22. Website Manager, Planning & Programme Implementation Department (RDB) for uploading it in the Department's website.
- 23.All Members.
- 24. Guard File No. 12

#### (VANLALAUVA)

Under Secretary to the Government of Mizoram Planning & Programme Implementation Department